play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top company

    By Dave A on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent company would highly recommend Travelled from Doncaster to collect vehicle- it was as described and ready to drive away with full 12 months mot All the guys were friendly and knowledgeable and far from pushy


  • 5

    Great all round service

    By Mike W on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have purchased 2 vehicles now from Large Motor company and have never had a problem, cannot rate them highly enough. The staff are polite and extremely helpful and make buying a vehicle very straight forward and hassle free. Both vehicles have been great with no problems at all. Would definitely recommend Large Motor Company


  • 5

    What u see is what you get brilliant

    By Barry E on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant to deal with a1 service would recommend


  • 5

    Good company to deal with

    By Andy G on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great company to deal with, easy and nothing too much trouble

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Thanks Andy it was a pleasure to do Bussiness with you hope your enjoying your jaguar XE r-sport Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    No pressure very polite salesman

    By Matt D on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I brought a BMW 3 series from this company very polite member of staff who i dealt with gavin I think his name was even under pressure of working by himself on a busy Sunday he still made the time to acknowledge me even though he couldn't deal with me for a while was pleasant to have a no pressure sale didn't try to push me into either car I was considering ended up making the purchase and very happy would recommend to friends or family

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Matt , I will pass your kind words on to Gavin aka Garth. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    couldn't have been more helpful

    By Adam B on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently decided to get a new car for my family and found a Audi Q5 for sale at Large Motor Company in Newbury staff were very helpful and the service they provided was great. I purchased the car and have been enjoying it ever since. Thanks guys

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Adam , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad your happy with your new car. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Got myself a lovley clean van

    By Lee H on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, got myself 60 plate van in wonderful condition no problems would certainly recommend this company

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Lee , appreciate your review and patience whilst we got the van ready for you. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Very helpful, so happy with my car

    By Natasha F on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Customer service is to a high standard, more than happy with my purchase! I would highly recommend ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Natasha, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad your happy with your new car and finance package we put together for you. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Nice guys.

    By Stacey G on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a really pleasant experience with these guys, Garth was really nice and seemed genuine about my decision in whether the car was right for me. It made such a difference as I'd viewed a car preoviously with a different company and felt very patronised as well as pressure, resulting in me walking away, Only thing I will say is that the car had a scratch on that I asked for them to look at/tidy up and when came to collect, it does look worse and not what I'd expect for the price I paid. That said I'm pretty happy with my experience and new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Stacey , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry the scratch looked worse in your eyes , you didn't make us aware of this when you collected the car I know you was short on time and had to get to work , we are happy to sort this at a time that's convenient for you drop us a line or email to discuss. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Paul W on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi Q5 from Dan at LMC. He was very helpful to deal with at all times and the car is top quality. None of the usual sales pressure or tactics, a pleasure to deal with. I purchased an extended warranty and then changed my mind and he refunded the cost with 48 hours. I would happily recommend LMC to anyone.