play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 175 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gerald H on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Right from the get go,I was impressed with the attention I was given.as we were only just coming out of lockdown it was not easy but I felt confidence in rep would use them again


  • 5

    Good Dealership, Would Recommend!

    By Anna H on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service! Very friendly, helpful, and not pushy at all. Sold me a lovely car :)


  • 5

    Treated like a fool

    By Bob B on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with large motors was disappointing as I agreed a price and a part exchange over the phone,even had my car mot as the part ex was with 1 years mot I informed them it passed an I even fixed the advisories and that I would be there on Saturday. On Friday at approximately 1500hrs they sent me an email telling me that they had sold the car .i did phone and protest that I had done all they asked,and all he said is you should have paid a deposit,well if that’s the case why did no one ask for one .call me old school but once you make a verbal agreement you should at the very least speak to each other at the very least if the deal was to change.as you have probably gathered I am very disappointed with the way you do business

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 30/05/20

    Dear Bob , we can only apologise as we did in email & over the phone , in theses trying times with COVID-19 the market & business has changed, we are mainly dealing with customers via email & live chat as we did you , with many showing interest in vehicles arranging viewings but failing to turn up , obviously this was not going to be the case with you but unfortunately without a deposit the vehicle is still for sale , unfortunately on this occasion a different member of staff sold the car over the phone to be shipped to the Isle of Wight , had he been aware of your serious interest in the car he would have called you giving you the opportunity to put a deposit down, unfortunately we are all working from home & don’t have the bookings board which is attached to the office wall to check against , please accept our apologies, certainly wasn’t intentional & under normal circumstances wouldn’t have happened. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    If you need a Car this is the place to come!! :-)

    By Mark T on 14 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say, Amazing delivery service, Car as described, Great Friendly delivery guy, and after sales care amazing... Recommended without question

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Mark , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to meet & deal with you, hopefully hear from you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle:) Kind regards


  • 5

    Honest, helpful and effective.

    By James L on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience with the team at LMC: Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. Supported through the process (that was swift) by honest and helpful staff. Left very happy with a clean and fairly priced new car with new MOT. I'll be back, and thoroughly recommend the company.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi James , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to meet & deal with you, hopefully see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Great Company

    By James W on 18 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Transit Van from Large Motor Company. Very impressed with the condition of the vehicle. The man we dealt with was incredibly helpful and friendly. There was a minor fault a day later but the van was taken into the garage and fixed straight away. Would recommend!

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi James , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to meet & deal with you, hopefully see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful team, make my purchase easier

    By Rosalia L on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Garth & the teams were very helpful and friendly. Gave professional and fair advices for my purchase. No hard sell but always available when I had questions. As I’m from overseas & not familiar with U.K., Garth helped me sorting all the paperwork & manage to save some £ for paying tax monthly. They even helped me fixing my rental car. They were very helpful & fixed minor issues immediately for me.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Rosalia , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to meet & deal with you, hopefully see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Antony G on 27 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the service of buying a used vehicle from these guys excellent service and no pressure or pushy salesmen after having a slight problem with the car I purchased they were more than happy to get it looked at and repaired the same day will definitely consider buying my next car from them in the future

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Antony , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to meet & deal with you, hopefully see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Wouldn't think about buying from here

    By darren C on 03 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service until I had a problem with my vehicle .After a month the vehicle had problems with power steering , gearbox and a fuel leak. Gave them a opportunity to get back to me but no reply. Don't recommend this company.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Dear Darren,I’m surprised & disappointed you have left a negative review,you advised us on the 3/11/19 by txt you had a problem and will call us the following day which we replied to,you didn’t then contact us again till the 12/12/19 which again we replied to within 8 minutes of opening,we had several txt between us gathering details for you for the AA warranty. On the 18/12/19 you advised by txt that the vehicle was being looked at by a garage of your choice on that day and would update later which you did saying “needs a gearbox & looking at power steering in the morning” you never called or txt the following day,you waited till the 3/01/2020 to txt advising what was needed which wasn’t a problem in its self although had you waited unit the following day when we all returned from Xmas break and was actually open we would have made contact to get this all resolved with you , unfortunately for some unknown reason you decided to leave a negative review only several hours later


  • 5

    Very helpfull, and friendly staff,

    By David P on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my truck from large motor company, exactly what I wanted, very helpful staff, I would definitely buy from them again and recommend to others.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Hi David , Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review , was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc