play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company Limited

At Large Motor Company Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company Limited

Large Motor Company Limited
5
4.8

All 233 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Anonymous on 04 February 2024 | Verified purchase

    I went to view a BMW spoke to salesperson called gareth. He was very helpful pointing me in the right direction left me to my own means when I needed a test Drive he gave me the keys and on and sent me on my way in the car there was no pressure from start to finish, my experience was very good and would highly recommend and definitely be going back for a new car when I need one 5stars all round


  • 5

    couldn't have been more helpful

    By Adam B on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    I recently decided to get a new car for my family and found a Audi Q5 for sale at Large Motor Company in Newbury staff were very helpful and the service they provided was great. I purchased the car and have been enjoying it ever since. Thanks guys

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 04/03/17

    Hi Adam , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad your happy with your new car. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    What u see is what you get brilliant

    By Barry E on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant to deal with a1 service would recommend


  • 5

    Great all round service

    By Mike W on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    We have purchased 2 vehicles now from Large Motor company and have never had a problem, cannot rate them highly enough. The staff are polite and extremely helpful and make buying a vehicle very straight forward and hassle free. Both vehicles have been great with no problems at all. Would definitely recommend Large Motor Company


  • 5

    Didnt let me down

    By Anne M on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car in a hurry from this company. Was not as thorough as I should have been testing out all the on-board equipment. I didnt realise until the next day that the SD card for the Sat Nav was missing......... The team could have been difficult about it but instead ordered me a new one and arranged to have it sent to my house.

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 25/03/18

    Hi Anne , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it was no hassle glad we got it sorted straight away for you. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Nice guys.

    By Stacey G on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Had a really pleasant experience with these guys, Garth was really nice and seemed genuine about my decision in whether the car was right for me. It made such a difference as I'd viewed a car preoviously with a different company and felt very patronised as well as pressure, resulting in me walking away, Only thing I will say is that the car had a scratch on that I asked for them to look at/tidy up and when came to collect, it does look worse and not what I'd expect for the price I paid. That said I'm pretty happy with my experience and new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 04/03/17

    Hi Stacey , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry the scratch looked worse in your eyes , you didn't make us aware of this when you collected the car I know you was short on time and had to get to work , we are happy to sort this at a time that's convenient for you drop us a line or email to discuss. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By Rev Christopher K on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    I found Gareth to be friendly and not at all pushy on my purchase of a new car (a Seat Leon) from Large Motor Company and the part exchange for my old car. A few days after purchase my car developed a minor engine fault. However, Dan was very helpful and honest in re-imbursing my repair costs under the warranty. Overall, a positive experience.


  • 5

    Great value and service

    By Ian S on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Polite friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure that I was satisfied with all aspects of my purchase. This is the second car I have purchased from this dealer. I would certainly recommend this Company.


  • 5

    Purchase of Audi RS6

    By Frank B on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Large Motor Company really know their cars. The RS6 I purchased was fantastic. First class sales communications and fast email responses. Really nice experience dealing with these guys and will buy from again. Thanks for your help Dan. Frank Bates


  • 5

    great.

    By Darren B on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    so far so good. bought a van with the exchange of my van. offered a good rate and with a mistake on the log book on my behalf took a deposit of me for the log book. as soon as i sorted the problem it was deposited into my account with the day. great service.