play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By Rev Christopher K on 31 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Gareth to be friendly and not at all pushy on my purchase of a new car (a Seat Leon) from Large Motor Company and the part exchange for my old car. A few days after purchase my car developed a minor engine fault. However, Dan was very helpful and honest in re-imbursing my repair costs under the warranty. Overall, a positive experience.


  • 5

    Top company

    By Dave A on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent company would highly recommend Travelled from Doncaster to collect vehicle- it was as described and ready to drive away with full 12 months mot All the guys were friendly and knowledgeable and far from pushy


  • 5

    Great all round service

    By Mike W on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have purchased 2 vehicles now from Large Motor company and have never had a problem, cannot rate them highly enough. The staff are polite and extremely helpful and make buying a vehicle very straight forward and hassle free. Both vehicles have been great with no problems at all. Would definitely recommend Large Motor Company


  • 5

    What u see is what you get brilliant

    By Barry E on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant to deal with a1 service would recommend


  • 5

    Good company to deal with

    By Andy G on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great company to deal with, easy and nothing too much trouble

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Thanks Andy it was a pleasure to do Bussiness with you hope your enjoying your jaguar XE r-sport Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    No pressure very polite salesman

    By Matt D on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I brought a BMW 3 series from this company very polite member of staff who i dealt with gavin I think his name was even under pressure of working by himself on a busy Sunday he still made the time to acknowledge me even though he couldn't deal with me for a while was pleasant to have a no pressure sale didn't try to push me into either car I was considering ended up making the purchase and very happy would recommend to friends or family

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Matt , I will pass your kind words on to Gavin aka Garth. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    couldn't have been more helpful

    By Adam B on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently decided to get a new car for my family and found a Audi Q5 for sale at Large Motor Company in Newbury staff were very helpful and the service they provided was great. I purchased the car and have been enjoying it ever since. Thanks guys

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Adam , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad your happy with your new car. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Got myself a lovley clean van

    By Lee H on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, got myself 60 plate van in wonderful condition no problems would certainly recommend this company

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Lee , appreciate your review and patience whilst we got the van ready for you. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Very helpful, so happy with my car

    By Natasha F on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Customer service is to a high standard, more than happy with my purchase! I would highly recommend ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Natasha, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad your happy with your new car and finance package we put together for you. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Nice guys.

    By Stacey G on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a really pleasant experience with these guys, Garth was really nice and seemed genuine about my decision in whether the car was right for me. It made such a difference as I'd viewed a car preoviously with a different company and felt very patronised as well as pressure, resulting in me walking away, Only thing I will say is that the car had a scratch on that I asked for them to look at/tidy up and when came to collect, it does look worse and not what I'd expect for the price I paid. That said I'm pretty happy with my experience and new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Stacey , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry the scratch looked worse in your eyes , you didn't make us aware of this when you collected the car I know you was short on time and had to get to work , we are happy to sort this at a time that's convenient for you drop us a line or email to discuss. Kind regards LMC