play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company Limited

At Large Motor Company Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company Limited

Large Motor Company Limited
5
4.8

All 233 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Value and Customer Service

    By Ken G on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Renault Laguna 1.5 dci GT Line Tom Tom (61 Reg) from The Large Motor Company. They were really good to deal with as I was buying the car unseen as I’m resident in the Republic of Ireland. The lads provided me with all the relevant background paperwork without any hassle and this allowed me to make a number of independent checks on the car. They also provided me with Facetime & WhatsApp video access to the car before I travelled over and they were prepared to facilitate me with an independent AA or RAC check on the car. They even programmed the SatNav to get me to Holyhead! I’m delighted with the car – I’ve since had it checked over and it’s in great condition. While I was very anxious buying a vehicle without having direct access to it, the Large Motor Company made it as easy as possible for me. Thanks again lads! Ken – Dublin, Ireland. November 2017.

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 25/03/18

    Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    A great car sales company

    By Gary W on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    A very hassle free friendly service great staff and good choice of cars would definitely recommend large motor company

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 12/07/18

    Hi Gary, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review , hope to see you again when your ready for a new car again Many thanks Gareth


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Lewis M on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchase from the large motor company, no pushy salemen, but happy to help and very friendly

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 15/07/18

    Hi lewis thanks for taking the time to leave a review , hope to see you again when your ready for a new car again Many thanks Gareth


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Antonio D on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Been looking for a car for a few weeks, been too a few car dealers, but found these guys really helpful and not pushy at all. Customer service was good. And was very happy with the deal and Finance that was available, Many thanks

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 17/07/18

    Hi Tony , Was a pleasure to deal with you , as promised we beat your finance deal you had arranged elsewhere:) massive savings ! Hope to see you again when your ready for another car. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    couldnt ask for more !

    By david H on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great guys, great selection of cars and knowledge!


  • 5

    Revue after buying from larg motor company

    By Luke S on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying a new car from Large motor company, staff where very helpful and very pleasant, the car itself was in tip-top condition as described and couldnt find any faults what so ever. I would definitely recommend these guys when buying a new vehicle A+

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 25/03/18

    Hi Luke , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, nice to hear it was a good experience all round. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Amazing!!

    By Anonymous on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic, helpful, went the extra mile and beyond for me!!

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 27/04/22

    Thank you for the five star review , was a pleasure to meet you again , hope to see you again for your 3rd car from us :) kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Bought the Mini

    By Amanda R on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Drive from Southampton to Newbury to look at the Mini I really liked last week. The salesman was very friendly and helpful. Took the Mini out for a test drive .He explained the nexts steps if I was going to buy the car. Overall my experience was they were helpful, reliable and efficient. Would definitely go back again.


  • 5

    Excellent experience when buying an Audi A1

    By Eleanor O on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Had a lovely experience with this business, gave all the relevant information and more. Very friendly and helpful


  • 5

    Large Motor Company

    By Shawn B on 03 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Good customer service, never felt hassled or pressured to purchase and offered me a very reasonable part ex amount for my old car.