play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice guys.

    By Stacey G on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a really pleasant experience with these guys, Garth was really nice and seemed genuine about my decision in whether the car was right for me. It made such a difference as I'd viewed a car preoviously with a different company and felt very patronised as well as pressure, resulting in me walking away, Only thing I will say is that the car had a scratch on that I asked for them to look at/tidy up and when came to collect, it does look worse and not what I'd expect for the price I paid. That said I'm pretty happy with my experience and new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Stacey , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry the scratch looked worse in your eyes , you didn't make us aware of this when you collected the car I know you was short on time and had to get to work , we are happy to sort this at a time that's convenient for you drop us a line or email to discuss. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Good Dealership, Would Recommend!

    By Anna H on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service! Very friendly, helpful, and not pushy at all. Sold me a lovely car :)


  • 5

    Treated like a fool

    By Bob B on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with large motors was disappointing as I agreed a price and a part exchange over the phone,even had my car mot as the part ex was with 1 years mot I informed them it passed an I even fixed the advisories and that I would be there on Saturday. On Friday at approximately 1500hrs they sent me an email telling me that they had sold the car .i did phone and protest that I had done all they asked,and all he said is you should have paid a deposit,well if that’s the case why did no one ask for one .call me old school but once you make a verbal agreement you should at the very least speak to each other at the very least if the deal was to change.as you have probably gathered I am very disappointed with the way you do business

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 30/05/20

    Dear Bob , we can only apologise as we did in email & over the phone , in theses trying times with COVID-19 the market & business has changed, we are mainly dealing with customers via email & live chat as we did you , with many showing interest in vehicles arranging viewings but failing to turn up , obviously this was not going to be the case with you but unfortunately without a deposit the vehicle is still for sale , unfortunately on this occasion a different member of staff sold the car over the phone to be shipped to the Isle of Wight , had he been aware of your serious interest in the car he would have called you giving you the opportunity to put a deposit down, unfortunately we are all working from home & don’t have the bookings board which is attached to the office wall to check against , please accept our apologies, certainly wasn’t intentional & under normal circumstances wouldn’t have happened. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    If you need a Car this is the place to come!! :-)

    By Mark T on 14 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say, Amazing delivery service, Car as described, Great Friendly delivery guy, and after sales care amazing... Recommended without question


  • 5

    Honest, helpful and effective.

    By James L on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience with the team at LMC: Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. Supported through the process (that was swift) by honest and helpful staff. Left very happy with a clean and fairly priced new car with new MOT. I'll be back, and thoroughly recommend the company.


  • 5

    Great Company

    By James W on 18 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Transit Van from Large Motor Company. Very impressed with the condition of the vehicle. The man we dealt with was incredibly helpful and friendly. There was a minor fault a day later but the van was taken into the garage and fixed straight away. Would recommend!


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful team, make my purchase easier

    By Rosalia L on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Garth & the teams were very helpful and friendly. Gave professional and fair advices for my purchase. No hard sell but always available when I had questions. As I’m from overseas & not familiar with U.K., Garth helped me sorting all the paperwork & manage to save some £ for paying tax monthly. They even helped me fixing my rental car. They were very helpful & fixed minor issues immediately for me.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Antony G on 27 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the service of buying a used vehicle from these guys excellent service and no pressure or pushy salesmen after having a slight problem with the car I purchased they were more than happy to get it looked at and repaired the same day will definitely consider buying my next car from them in the future


  • 5

    Wouldn't think about buying from here

    By darren C on 03 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service until I had a problem with my vehicle .After a month the vehicle had problems with power steering , gearbox and a fuel leak. Gave them a opportunity to get back to me but no reply. Don't recommend this company.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Dear Darren,I’m surprised & disappointed you have left a negative review,you advised us on the 3/11/19 by txt you had a problem and will call us the following day which we replied to,you didn’t then contact us again till the 12/12/19 which again we replied to within 8 minutes of opening,we had several txt between us gathering details for you for the AA warranty. On the 18/12/19 you advised by txt that the vehicle was being looked at by a garage of your choice on that day and would update later which you did saying “needs a gearbox & looking at power steering in the morning” you never called or txt the following day,you waited till the 3/01/2020 to txt advising what was needed which wasn’t a problem in its self although had you waited unit the following day when we all returned from Xmas break and was actually open we would have made contact to get this all resolved with you , unfortunately for some unknown reason you decided to leave a negative review only several hours later


  • 5

    Happy van purchase

    By Martin W on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From my viewing my van on line to my trip there show site it was all very easy. I was not jumped on on my entry to the site a polite hello and in the office if you need me. I was given the keys to view on my own and take my time viewing. I popped in to the office to have a chat about the van and said i would be looking at a couple of other vans and i would be back. On my return with my mechanic he had a good look over and confirmed my thoughts ..a good van as described in advert. After we agreed on the price and asked if could be ready for the weekend. I got a phone call on friday to say my van had a full mot and was ready for me...as requested i would recomend the Large motor company going on my experience.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Dear Martin , Glad you are happy with your new van , hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Lmc