play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice guys.

    By Stacey G on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a really pleasant experience with these guys, Garth was really nice and seemed genuine about my decision in whether the car was right for me. It made such a difference as I'd viewed a car preoviously with a different company and felt very patronised as well as pressure, resulting in me walking away, Only thing I will say is that the car had a scratch on that I asked for them to look at/tidy up and when came to collect, it does look worse and not what I'd expect for the price I paid. That said I'm pretty happy with my experience and new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Stacey , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry the scratch looked worse in your eyes , you didn't make us aware of this when you collected the car I know you was short on time and had to get to work , we are happy to sort this at a time that's convenient for you drop us a line or email to discuss. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    5 stars all round

    By Sarah C on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Felt very comfortable buying from the garage. We’re super helpful and informative. Staff were friendly and not over powering unlike some other garages I visited. Car is excellent, great little find. Super happy with it.


  • 5

    Recommended car dealer.

    By A P on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. Helped every step of the way when buying our new car from them recently. Would Definitely recommend and Would use again in the future.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Sam T on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, and communication. Resolved any issues I had with out hesitation.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By VICTORIA W on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, helpful and friendly. Car as described. Really pleased.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gerald H on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Right from the get go,I was impressed with the attention I was given.as we were only just coming out of lockdown it was not easy but I felt confidence in rep would use them again


  • 5

    Good Dealership, Would Recommend!

    By Anna H on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service! Very friendly, helpful, and not pushy at all. Sold me a lovely car :)


  • 5

    Treated like a fool

    By Bob B on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with large motors was disappointing as I agreed a price and a part exchange over the phone,even had my car mot as the part ex was with 1 years mot I informed them it passed an I even fixed the advisories and that I would be there on Saturday. On Friday at approximately 1500hrs they sent me an email telling me that they had sold the car .i did phone and protest that I had done all they asked,and all he said is you should have paid a deposit,well if that’s the case why did no one ask for one .call me old school but once you make a verbal agreement you should at the very least speak to each other at the very least if the deal was to change.as you have probably gathered I am very disappointed with the way you do business

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 30/05/20

    Dear Bob , we can only apologise as we did in email & over the phone , in theses trying times with COVID-19 the market & business has changed, we are mainly dealing with customers via email & live chat as we did you , with many showing interest in vehicles arranging viewings but failing to turn up , obviously this was not going to be the case with you but unfortunately without a deposit the vehicle is still for sale , unfortunately on this occasion a different member of staff sold the car over the phone to be shipped to the Isle of Wight , had he been aware of your serious interest in the car he would have called you giving you the opportunity to put a deposit down, unfortunately we are all working from home & don’t have the bookings board which is attached to the office wall to check against , please accept our apologies, certainly wasn’t intentional & under normal circumstances wouldn’t have happened. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    If you need a Car this is the place to come!! :-)

    By Mark T on 14 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say, Amazing delivery service, Car as described, Great Friendly delivery guy, and after sales care amazing... Recommended without question


  • 5

    Honest, helpful and effective.

    By James L on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience with the team at LMC: Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. Supported through the process (that was swift) by honest and helpful staff. Left very happy with a clean and fairly priced new car with new MOT. I'll be back, and thoroughly recommend the company.