play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Value and Customer Service

    By Ken G on 18 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Renault Laguna 1.5 dci GT Line Tom Tom (61 Reg) from The Large Motor Company. They were really good to deal with as I was buying the car unseen as I’m resident in the Republic of Ireland. The lads provided me with all the relevant background paperwork without any hassle and this allowed me to make a number of independent checks on the car. They also provided me with Facetime & WhatsApp video access to the car before I travelled over and they were prepared to facilitate me with an independent AA or RAC check on the car. They even programmed the SatNav to get me to Holyhead! I’m delighted with the car – I’ve since had it checked over and it’s in great condition. While I was very anxious buying a vehicle without having direct access to it, the Large Motor Company made it as easy as possible for me. Thanks again lads! Ken – Dublin, Ireland. November 2017.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Paul W on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi Q5 from Dan at LMC. He was very helpful to deal with at all times and the car is top quality. None of the usual sales pressure or tactics, a pleasure to deal with. I purchased an extended warranty and then changed my mind and he refunded the cost with 48 hours. I would happily recommend LMC to anyone.


  • 5

    BMW Purchase

    By James H on 30 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After seeing a car on this dealers website that I was interested in I gave them a call. They were knowledgeable and helpful on the telephone. When I arrived to test drive the car they had the car ready and accompanied me on the drive. I decided to buy the car and did the deal that day to collect in few days time. They were helpful throughout, easy to deal with and at no point was I rushed or felt pressured. I would certainly buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excessive excess

    By Laura T on 03 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Everything was great with my experience of buying a car for my daughter from this dealership EXCEPT for the 3 month included warranty - which really isn't worth the paper it is written on. Only the engine and gearbox are covered and even with that it carries a very hefty excess of £500. If you are happy to disregard the warranty then I would say you will pleased with the service at Large Motor Company.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Laura , appreciate you comments unfortunately on the part exchange cars under £1000 the warranty is very basic due to age , miles and value , we are offering cover for major failures which in comparison would make the excess a fraction of the cost. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Excellent service, great car

    By Lucy S on 26 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, staff there were knowledgeable about the car and answered all my questions I had. Car was ready for me to take away in no time at all and took my old car in part exchange. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent all round service.


  • 5

    Great fast reliable sale

    By Janine F on 20 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fast efficient sale from start to finish . Friendly staff with door to door service love my new BMW. Definaatly buy off large motor company again . Thanks guys


  • 5

    Ford Transit connect purchased

    By Elliot W on 17 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had some teething problems on the van which were fixed immediately. Nothing was too much trouble. Great service from start to finish , would recommend


  • 5

    very happy chappie

    By Frank R on 11 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great people to do business with and prompt service, very friendly I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this company


  • 5

    Great company and great car.

    By Mikey O on 10 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a Ford focas of large motor company recently and found the service first class. Really helpful on assisting on finding the correct car for myself and family. Had the car now a few months and it copes with a 100 mile round trip daily with no issues. Highly recommended

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/17

    Thanks Mikey , Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review


‹ Prev Next ›