play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 107 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful, so happy with my car

    By Natasha F on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Customer service is to a high standard, more than happy with my purchase! I would highly recommend ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Natasha, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad your happy with your new car and finance package we put together for you. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Nice guys.

    By Stacey G on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a really pleasant experience with these guys, Garth was really nice and seemed genuine about my decision in whether the car was right for me. It made such a difference as I'd viewed a car preoviously with a different company and felt very patronised as well as pressure, resulting in me walking away, Only thing I will say is that the car had a scratch on that I asked for them to look at/tidy up and when came to collect, it does look worse and not what I'd expect for the price I paid. That said I'm pretty happy with my experience and new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Stacey , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry the scratch looked worse in your eyes , you didn't make us aware of this when you collected the car I know you was short on time and had to get to work , we are happy to sort this at a time that's convenient for you drop us a line or email to discuss. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Wouldn't think about buying from here

    By darren C on 03 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service until I had a problem with my vehicle .After a month the vehicle had problems with power steering , gearbox and a fuel leak. Gave them a opportunity to get back to me but no reply. Don't recommend this company.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Dear Darren,I’m surprised & disappointed you have left a negative review,you advised us on the 3/11/19 by txt you had a problem and will call us the following day which we replied to,you didn’t then contact us again till the 12/12/19 which again we replied to within 8 minutes of opening,we had several txt between us gathering details for you for the AA warranty. On the 18/12/19 you advised by txt that the vehicle was being looked at by a garage of your choice on that day and would update later which you did saying “needs a gearbox & looking at power steering in the morning” you never called or txt the following day,you waited till the 3/01/2020 to txt advising what was needed which wasn’t a problem in its self although had you waited unit the following day when we all returned from Xmas break and was actually open we would have made contact to get this all resolved with you , unfortunately for some unknown reason you decided to leave a negative review only several hours later


  • 5

    Happy van purchase

    By Martin W on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From my viewing my van on line to my trip there show site it was all very easy. I was not jumped on on my entry to the site a polite hello and in the office if you need me. I was given the keys to view on my own and take my time viewing. I popped in to the office to have a chat about the van and said i would be looking at a couple of other vans and i would be back. On my return with my mechanic he had a good look over and confirmed my thoughts ..a good van as described in advert. After we agreed on the price and asked if could be ready for the weekend. I got a phone call on friday to say my van had a full mot and was ready for me...as requested i would recomend the Large motor company going on my experience.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Dear Martin , Glad you are happy with your new van , hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Very helpfull, and friendly staff,

    By David P on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my truck from large motor company, exactly what I wanted, very helpful staff, I would definitely buy from them again and recommend to others.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Hi David , Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review , was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Friendliest, most helpful purchase I’ve ever made

    By Ann P on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent in every way. Friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. I was put at ease straight away. They went out of their way to help me. I’m very impressed and have already recommended them to my family and friends.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Hi Ann , Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet & deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Charles H on 15 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service Sales guys where really helpful. Would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Purchased Volvo XC70 AWD

    By David W on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service, viewed the purchased car without any high pressure sales. Happy with my new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi David , Thanks for taking the time to leave a review & your patience whilst we got the car ready for you. Hope to see you again when it’s time for a replacement. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Great, friendly service

    By Ben W on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Got a good deal on a VW Passat. Friendly, attentive and informative service with no sales pressure. Kindly left me to inspect and test drive the car for as long as I wanted. Everything went very smoothly and was able to drive away with a freshly washed and clean car within a couple of hours.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi Ben , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, nice to hear you was happy with our service & the car. Hope to see you again when your ready for a replacement:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Friendly but forgetful

    By James S on 01 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The vehicle I was going to look at was all ready sold but they failed to tell me & they forgot to give me the spare keys. Other than that they were friendly and easy to deal with.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi James , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, unfortunately someone else purchased the van just before you arrived but in hindsight you bought a identical van newer with 30,000 miles less for only £500 more as we gave you a big discount to ensure you didn’t have a wasted trip & there was no hard feelings, we hold our hands up to forgetting to hand over the spare key which you now have :) Was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc