play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful, so happy with my car

    By Natasha F on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Customer service is to a high standard, more than happy with my purchase! I would highly recommend ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Natasha, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad your happy with your new car and finance package we put together for you. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Nice guys.

    By Stacey G on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a really pleasant experience with these guys, Garth was really nice and seemed genuine about my decision in whether the car was right for me. It made such a difference as I'd viewed a car preoviously with a different company and felt very patronised as well as pressure, resulting in me walking away, Only thing I will say is that the car had a scratch on that I asked for them to look at/tidy up and when came to collect, it does look worse and not what I'd expect for the price I paid. That said I'm pretty happy with my experience and new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Stacey , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry the scratch looked worse in your eyes , you didn't make us aware of this when you collected the car I know you was short on time and had to get to work , we are happy to sort this at a time that's convenient for you drop us a line or email to discuss. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Charles H on 15 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service Sales guys where really helpful. Would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Purchased Volvo XC70 AWD

    By David W on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service, viewed the purchased car without any high pressure sales. Happy with my new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi David , Thanks for taking the time to leave a review & your patience whilst we got the car ready for you. Hope to see you again when it’s time for a replacement. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Great, friendly service

    By Ben W on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Got a good deal on a VW Passat. Friendly, attentive and informative service with no sales pressure. Kindly left me to inspect and test drive the car for as long as I wanted. Everything went very smoothly and was able to drive away with a freshly washed and clean car within a couple of hours.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi Ben , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, nice to hear you was happy with our service & the car. Hope to see you again when your ready for a replacement:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Friendly but forgetful

    By James S on 01 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The vehicle I was going to look at was all ready sold but they failed to tell me & they forgot to give me the spare keys. Other than that they were friendly and easy to deal with.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi James , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, unfortunately someone else purchased the van just before you arrived but in hindsight you bought a identical van newer with 30,000 miles less for only £500 more as we gave you a big discount to ensure you didn’t have a wasted trip & there was no hard feelings, we hold our hands up to forgetting to hand over the spare key which you now have :) Was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Overall good service.

    By Dave M on 24 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was originally slightly sceptical about what I would find after travelling quite a few miles to see the car, even though I'd read the reviews on Auto Trader about Large Motor Co. This may seem unrealistic, however I found what I was looking for, which was a well presented, well maintained, reasonably priced car with the all the relevant paperwork in order. Took the car for a test drive alone, which went along way in making everything all the more comfortable. Large also completed an MOT and serviced the vehicle upon request. After this experience I will be looking at Large before anywhere else when it comes to changing the vehicle.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi Dave , Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review , glad you’re happy with the car hope to see you again when you’re ready to change. kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Helpful guys

    By Rosie S on 23 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience with these guys Very pleasant and helpful and have left with a great car Definitely recommend

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi Rosie , Thank you for the lovely review, was a pleasure to meet & deal with you , hope to see you again. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Volkswagen Sirocco

    By Veronica C on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really good experience purchasing our car with Large Motor Company. We have been very happy with the treatment and service received. They have a wide range of vehicles and help you in financing. Good knowledge about vehicles and background.


  • 5

    Nothing to much trouble.

    By Donna D on 19 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Having recently purchased our car from Large Motor Company, we are really pleased with it. We found the staff to be extremely helpful, nothing was to much trouble. We will certainly be using them again.