play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice guys.

    By Stacey G on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a really pleasant experience with these guys, Garth was really nice and seemed genuine about my decision in whether the car was right for me. It made such a difference as I'd viewed a car preoviously with a different company and felt very patronised as well as pressure, resulting in me walking away, Only thing I will say is that the car had a scratch on that I asked for them to look at/tidy up and when came to collect, it does look worse and not what I'd expect for the price I paid. That said I'm pretty happy with my experience and new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Stacey , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry the scratch looked worse in your eyes , you didn't make us aware of this when you collected the car I know you was short on time and had to get to work , we are happy to sort this at a time that's convenient for you drop us a line or email to discuss. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Happy with new car.

    By Justin P on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a late VW Polo from Large Motor Company for my mother. Easy, no pressure transaction. Even helped me sorting the tax online. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Falsely advertised features

    By Ben N on 01 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really disappointed with the fact the car was advertised as having Bluetooth connectivity, yet I discovered after getting home that the car does not have this function. This is now going to cost me £325 to get the infotainment system upgraded to add this feature.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 03/10/18

    Hi Ben,sorry to hear your not 100% happy with your car normally if there’s a problem or something a customer isn’t happy with we get a call giving us the opportunity to resolve the problem,unfortunately on this occasion we have not been given that opportunity which is disappointing as we pride ourselves on good customer service and positive reviews,I trust everything else about the car and the service you received was of a high standard as this is the only issue you have brought to light ? Unfortunately sometimes mistakes do happen,we upload cars and advertising platforms auto select a lot of the vehicles specifications,we offer customers all the time they need ,no high pressure sales as you can see from previous reviews.We simply give you the keys and let you know we are here if you need any help,had you given us a call we could have helped resolve this for you we would never intentionally mislead or falsely advertise a vehicle , please give us a call so we can help get this sorted


  • 5

    Large Motor Company

    By tina L on 24 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After a bit of a mix up on initial purchase and agreed conditions needed for the car, I found that Large motor Company gave excellent service. They went that extra mile to give complete satisfaction and a nice car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/10/18

    Hi Tina , Aplogise again for the mix up , glad we got it all sorted for you as swiftly as possible and your happy with your new car , appreciate you taking the time to leave a honest review:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Annely W on 24 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a car for my children to learn to drive on a fairly tight budget. I basically didn’t get any customer service at all at the numerous garages I went to before Large Motor company. Here I was given attention straight away, friendly and helpful advice, test drove lovely little Polo and 1/2 later the car was mine. Full MOT and 12 months AA roadside assistance included. Very happy indeed!


  • 5

    Great company

    By Paul H on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service.Very friendly and professional. I am very pleased with my purchase/part exchange and would use them again.


  • 5

    Great company to buy a car from.

    By Holly D on 22 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, genuine and efficient salesmen. Car was clean and as stated in the advertisement very obliging about time of collection.


  • 5

    Brought a van with no problems

    By James R on 21 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a ford transit from the Large Motor Company and very happy with the process. All they said they would do they did in a quick and efficient manner. There were no problems or issues and all went smoothly.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Alex K on 20 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing customer service, the guys in there were able to help me and reassure me that what I was buying was great value.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Stewart D on 20 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealer, bent over backward to accommodate my speedy purchase.