play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful, so happy with my car

    By Natasha F on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Customer service is to a high standard, more than happy with my purchase! I would highly recommend ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Natasha, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad your happy with your new car and finance package we put together for you. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Nice guys.

    By Stacey G on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a really pleasant experience with these guys, Garth was really nice and seemed genuine about my decision in whether the car was right for me. It made such a difference as I'd viewed a car preoviously with a different company and felt very patronised as well as pressure, resulting in me walking away, Only thing I will say is that the car had a scratch on that I asked for them to look at/tidy up and when came to collect, it does look worse and not what I'd expect for the price I paid. That said I'm pretty happy with my experience and new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 04/03/17

    Hi Stacey , thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry the scratch looked worse in your eyes , you didn't make us aware of this when you collected the car I know you was short on time and had to get to work , we are happy to sort this at a time that's convenient for you drop us a line or email to discuss. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Happy van purchase

    By Martin W on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From my viewing my van on line to my trip there show site it was all very easy. I was not jumped on on my entry to the site a polite hello and in the office if you need me. I was given the keys to view on my own and take my time viewing. I popped in to the office to have a chat about the van and said i would be looking at a couple of other vans and i would be back. On my return with my mechanic he had a good look over and confirmed my thoughts ..a good van as described in advert. After we agreed on the price and asked if could be ready for the weekend. I got a phone call on friday to say my van had a full mot and was ready for me...as requested i would recomend the Large motor company going on my experience.


  • 5

    Very helpfull, and friendly staff,

    By David P on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my truck from large motor company, exactly what I wanted, very helpful staff, I would definitely buy from them again and recommend to others.


  • 5

    Friendliest, most helpful purchase I’ve ever made

    By Ann P on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent in every way. Friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. I was put at ease straight away. They went out of their way to help me. I’m very impressed and have already recommended them to my family and friends.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Charles H on 15 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service Sales guys where really helpful. Would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Purchased Volvo XC70 AWD

    By David W on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service, viewed the purchased car without any high pressure sales. Happy with my new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi David , Thanks for taking the time to leave a review & your patience whilst we got the car ready for you. Hope to see you again when it’s time for a replacement. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Great, friendly service

    By Ben W on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Got a good deal on a VW Passat. Friendly, attentive and informative service with no sales pressure. Kindly left me to inspect and test drive the car for as long as I wanted. Everything went very smoothly and was able to drive away with a freshly washed and clean car within a couple of hours.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi Ben , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, nice to hear you was happy with our service & the car. Hope to see you again when your ready for a replacement:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Friendly but forgetful

    By James S on 01 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The vehicle I was going to look at was all ready sold but they failed to tell me & they forgot to give me the spare keys. Other than that they were friendly and easy to deal with.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi James , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, unfortunately someone else purchased the van just before you arrived but in hindsight you bought a identical van newer with 30,000 miles less for only £500 more as we gave you a big discount to ensure you didn’t have a wasted trip & there was no hard feelings, we hold our hands up to forgetting to hand over the spare key which you now have :) Was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Overall good service.

    By Dave M on 24 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was originally slightly sceptical about what I would find after travelling quite a few miles to see the car, even though I'd read the reviews on Auto Trader about Large Motor Co. This may seem unrealistic, however I found what I was looking for, which was a well presented, well maintained, reasonably priced car with the all the relevant paperwork in order. Took the car for a test drive alone, which went along way in making everything all the more comfortable. Large also completed an MOT and serviced the vehicle upon request. After this experience I will be looking at Large before anywhere else when it comes to changing the vehicle.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi Dave , Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review , glad you’re happy with the car hope to see you again when you’re ready to change. kind regards LMC