play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 124 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    LMC Newbury

    By Ian C on 06 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service with very helpful staff. Highly recomended

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Ian , appreciate your kind words, hope to see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Truly excellent

    By Sonja P on 19 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Cannot fault the customer care and handling of buying a second hand car from this company. From beginning and to date, both G and M were exceptional. You actually get what’s ‘on the tin’. Sometimes and through no fault of theirs, things don’t go accordingly. I bought a lovely Audi from them and during the first couple of days a warning light appeared on my dash. I talked to them, they had it assessed and a little later, they arranged for it to be rectified. It has been and I am more than happy with the outcome. What I would say, if anyone has any little niggles with their purchase, talk to these guys, treat them with respect and be courteous. They will do their very best for you. Communicate, be patient because they are clearly very busy and they will do their upmost for you. LMC Thank You very much

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Sonja , thank you for your kind & very true words , alittle courteous & respect goes along way indeed , unfortunately sometimes faults do happen after point of sale regardless of how much we try to ensure everything is perfect, we are always willing to help & want to keep all our customers as happy as we can , appreciate your patience in getting it sorted , hope to meet you again when you’re ready for a up grade :) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Excellent service and great value for money.

    By Chris T on 18 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Nissan NV200 off the The Large Motor Company after checking out a few other vans. This van was by far the best value for money out of the ones I went to see. Great customer service. Popped in on a Saturday afternoon put a deposit down, they did the MOT on the Monday and I collected on the Tuesday. I would highly recommend, can't fault the service provided and 2 weeks later very, very pleased with my purchase.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Chris , was a pleasure to meet & deal with you in this strange climate , hopefully see you again when it’s time for a upgrade. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    5 stars all round

    By Sarah C on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Felt very comfortable buying from the garage. We’re super helpful and informative. Staff were friendly and not over powering unlike some other garages I visited. Car is excellent, great little find. Super happy with it.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Sarah , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, zero pressure sales is our way & always on hand if help is needed:) Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Recommended car dealer.

    By A P on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. Helped every step of the way when buying our new car from them recently. Would Definitely recommend and Would use again in the future.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. Hope to see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Sam T on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, and communication. Resolved any issues I had with out hesitation.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Sam , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to meet & deal with you, hopefully see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By VICTORIA W on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, helpful and friendly. Car as described. Really pleased.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Victoria , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to meet & deal with you, hopefully see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle:) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gerald H on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Right from the get go,I was impressed with the attention I was given.as we were only just coming out of lockdown it was not easy but I felt confidence in rep would use them again


  • 5

    Good Dealership, Would Recommend!

    By Anna H on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service! Very friendly, helpful, and not pushy at all. Sold me a lovely car :)


  • 5

    Treated like a fool

    By Bob B on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with large motors was disappointing as I agreed a price and a part exchange over the phone,even had my car mot as the part ex was with 1 years mot I informed them it passed an I even fixed the advisories and that I would be there on Saturday. On Friday at approximately 1500hrs they sent me an email telling me that they had sold the car .i did phone and protest that I had done all they asked,and all he said is you should have paid a deposit,well if that’s the case why did no one ask for one .call me old school but once you make a verbal agreement you should at the very least speak to each other at the very least if the deal was to change.as you have probably gathered I am very disappointed with the way you do business

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 30/05/20

    Dear Bob , we can only apologise as we did in email & over the phone , in theses trying times with COVID-19 the market & business has changed, we are mainly dealing with customers via email & live chat as we did you , with many showing interest in vehicles arranging viewings but failing to turn up , obviously this was not going to be the case with you but unfortunately without a deposit the vehicle is still for sale , unfortunately on this occasion a different member of staff sold the car over the phone to be shipped to the Isle of Wight , had he been aware of your serious interest in the car he would have called you giving you the opportunity to put a deposit down, unfortunately we are all working from home & don’t have the bookings board which is attached to the office wall to check against , please accept our apologies, certainly wasn’t intentional & under normal circumstances wouldn’t have happened. Kind regards Lmc