play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Company

    By James W on 18 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Transit Van from Large Motor Company. Very impressed with the condition of the vehicle. The man we dealt with was incredibly helpful and friendly. There was a minor fault a day later but the van was taken into the garage and fixed straight away. Would recommend!


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful team, make my purchase easier

    By Rosalia L on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Garth & the teams were very helpful and friendly. Gave professional and fair advices for my purchase. No hard sell but always available when I had questions. As I’m from overseas & not familiar with U.K., Garth helped me sorting all the paperwork & manage to save some £ for paying tax monthly. They even helped me fixing my rental car. They were very helpful & fixed minor issues immediately for me.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Antony G on 27 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the service of buying a used vehicle from these guys excellent service and no pressure or pushy salesmen after having a slight problem with the car I purchased they were more than happy to get it looked at and repaired the same day will definitely consider buying my next car from them in the future


  • 5

    Wouldn't think about buying from here

    By darren C on 03 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service until I had a problem with my vehicle .After a month the vehicle had problems with power steering , gearbox and a fuel leak. Gave them a opportunity to get back to me but no reply. Don't recommend this company.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Dear Darren,I’m surprised & disappointed you have left a negative review,you advised us on the 3/11/19 by txt you had a problem and will call us the following day which we replied to,you didn’t then contact us again till the 12/12/19 which again we replied to within 8 minutes of opening,we had several txt between us gathering details for you for the AA warranty. On the 18/12/19 you advised by txt that the vehicle was being looked at by a garage of your choice on that day and would update later which you did saying “needs a gearbox & looking at power steering in the morning” you never called or txt the following day,you waited till the 3/01/2020 to txt advising what was needed which wasn’t a problem in its self although had you waited unit the following day when we all returned from Xmas break and was actually open we would have made contact to get this all resolved with you , unfortunately for some unknown reason you decided to leave a negative review only several hours later


  • 5

    Happy van purchase

    By Martin W on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From my viewing my van on line to my trip there show site it was all very easy. I was not jumped on on my entry to the site a polite hello and in the office if you need me. I was given the keys to view on my own and take my time viewing. I popped in to the office to have a chat about the van and said i would be looking at a couple of other vans and i would be back. On my return with my mechanic he had a good look over and confirmed my thoughts ..a good van as described in advert. After we agreed on the price and asked if could be ready for the weekend. I got a phone call on friday to say my van had a full mot and was ready for me...as requested i would recomend the Large motor company going on my experience.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Dear Martin , Glad you are happy with your new van , hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Very helpfull, and friendly staff,

    By David P on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my truck from large motor company, exactly what I wanted, very helpful staff, I would definitely buy from them again and recommend to others.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Hi David , Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review , was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Friendliest, most helpful purchase I’ve ever made

    By Ann P on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent in every way. Friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. I was put at ease straight away. They went out of their way to help me. I’m very impressed and have already recommended them to my family and friends.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 07/01/20

    Hi Ann , Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet & deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Charles H on 15 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service Sales guys where really helpful. Would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Purchased Volvo XC70 AWD

    By David W on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service, viewed the purchased car without any high pressure sales. Happy with my new car.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi David , Thanks for taking the time to leave a review & your patience whilst we got the car ready for you. Hope to see you again when it’s time for a replacement. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Great, friendly service

    By Ben W on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Got a good deal on a VW Passat. Friendly, attentive and informative service with no sales pressure. Kindly left me to inspect and test drive the car for as long as I wanted. Everything went very smoothly and was able to drive away with a freshly washed and clean car within a couple of hours.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 02/08/19

    Hi Ben , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, nice to hear you was happy with our service & the car. Hope to see you again when your ready for a replacement:) Kind regards Lmc