play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Will do business again.

    By Sean W on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Distance sale,from start to finish all spot on, all as described, good job done, thank you.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Lukas S on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic company. Brilliant communication, answered all my questions, very professional. No complaints

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Lukas , thank you for your custom, hope your enjoying your new van :) When it’s time for a upgrade hopefully we will see you again :) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Good service

    By John C on 07 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased, great bunch of lads, efficient service, would highly recommend..

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi John , was a pleasure to deal with you, appreciate the positive review :) Hope to see you again when it’s new car or van time. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    good service very happy

    By kerry J on 07 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very nice friendly people refreshingly honest very happy with the car we brought from them .would definitely use them again .

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Kerry , was a pleasure to meet & deal with you, car traders often get a bad Stereotype , positive reviews like yours shows it’s not all bad in the motor trade :) or at the very least at Large motor company, thank you, hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    LMC Newbury

    By Ian C on 06 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service with very helpful staff. Highly recomended

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Ian , appreciate your kind words, hope to see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Truly excellent

    By Sonja P on 19 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Cannot fault the customer care and handling of buying a second hand car from this company. From beginning and to date, both G and M were exceptional. You actually get what’s ‘on the tin’. Sometimes and through no fault of theirs, things don’t go accordingly. I bought a lovely Audi from them and during the first couple of days a warning light appeared on my dash. I talked to them, they had it assessed and a little later, they arranged for it to be rectified. It has been and I am more than happy with the outcome. What I would say, if anyone has any little niggles with their purchase, talk to these guys, treat them with respect and be courteous. They will do their very best for you. Communicate, be patient because they are clearly very busy and they will do their upmost for you. LMC Thank You very much

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Sonja , thank you for your kind & very true words , alittle courteous & respect goes along way indeed , unfortunately sometimes faults do happen after point of sale regardless of how much we try to ensure everything is perfect, we are always willing to help & want to keep all our customers as happy as we can , appreciate your patience in getting it sorted , hope to meet you again when you’re ready for a up grade :) Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Excellent service and great value for money.

    By Chris T on 18 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Nissan NV200 off the The Large Motor Company after checking out a few other vans. This van was by far the best value for money out of the ones I went to see. Great customer service. Popped in on a Saturday afternoon put a deposit down, they did the MOT on the Monday and I collected on the Tuesday. I would highly recommend, can't fault the service provided and 2 weeks later very, very pleased with my purchase.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Chris , was a pleasure to meet & deal with you in this strange climate , hopefully see you again when it’s time for a upgrade. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    5 stars all round

    By Sarah C on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Felt very comfortable buying from the garage. We’re super helpful and informative. Staff were friendly and not over powering unlike some other garages I visited. Car is excellent, great little find. Super happy with it.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Sarah , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, zero pressure sales is our way & always on hand if help is needed:) Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Recommended car dealer.

    By A P on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. Helped every step of the way when buying our new car from them recently. Would Definitely recommend and Would use again in the future.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. Hope to see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Sam T on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, and communication. Resolved any issues I had with out hesitation.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 11/02/21

    Hi Sam , thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to meet & deal with you, hopefully see you again when you’re ready for your next vehicle:) Kind regards Lmc