play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The sales people were not pushy or overbearing

    By Stephen R on 05 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The effort of buying a car was made easy by the salespeople

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 05/07/18

    Hi Stephen , Thanks for taking the time to leave a review , we believe in giving Space to customers and be on hand if needed , no one needs a pushy know it all salesman telling you what you can see for yourself:) Hope to see you again when your ready for a new car again :) Many thanks LMC


  • 5

    Purchase of Jaguar XFS

    By Paul T on 16 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    very good experience with this company, just bought our second car from them and very pleased with it. So nice to see the same familiar faces to deal with, very friendly and knowledgeable on all of their stock, Car was very well presented, very clean and tidy, all documents were to hand to browse through, very reasonable prices compared to others in the area. Staff were very helpful and keen to see that we were making the best choice for our needs, ie fuel economy, running costs of the car etc.. will definitely recommend this company to others ps will be back for a ride in the ferrari


  • 5

    Friendly and professional

    By JAMES G on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and professional, they gave me a lot of time and space to look at the car. They were also very accomodating to my wife who needed to feed and change my 4 month old son.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 16/06/18

    Hi James , appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, it was a pleasure to do business with you, hope you’re enjoying the Bmw. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Happy - thanks

    By Nick L on 29 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Always a bit nervous about buying from a dealer but the reviews they had gave me some reassurance which has been well deserved as they supplied me with a genuine, problem free and honest car. Communication was good and the sale was easy. Many thanks

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 16/06/18

    Hi Nick , I’m glad are reviews gave you the confidence to come over and purchase a vehicle and we lived up to our reviews , hope to see you again when your ready for a new car again. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful.

    By Kara F on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful staff and made the the purchase of my new car very easy. There was a wide range of cars to choose from .I had a small problem with my drivers window and Gareth could not be any more helpful solving the small problem I had.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 16/06/18

    Hi Kara , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it was no problem getting the window adjusted and working smoothly again. Kind regards Gareth LMC


  • 5

    Transit purchase

    By Phil M on 27 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The van was as discribe, negotiated on price pleased with the deal

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 16/06/18

    Hi Phil , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Would go back again

    By Luke M on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service and was really helpful

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Luke , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hope to see you again:) Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Great after sales

    By Paul T on 07 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Ford Ka for my daughter as her first car,they are very good at supplying details and lots more pictures as we are in Essex so a fare way to travel if car is not as it seems. We collected the car and when we got home noticed there was a water leak,cam belt and water pump was changed before collection. I phoned Dan and without no hassle what so ever,he came to Essex and collected the car and returned back for repairs which were done quickly . I went back to collect as I agreed,they was happy to deliver back but I wanted to keep my promise,everything is fine now and it's a great little car.i would say that there after sales service was spot on and better than I have reviewed from big main dealers Thanks guys

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Paul , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Appreciate your patience whilst we got the car rectified for you , good customer service is very important to us , nice to hear it’s appreciated and up to a high standard compared to franchised main dealers , hope your daughter enjoys her new car. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    By Kate P on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a first time van buyer I felt really comfortable and some questions I had after the purchase were followed up as soon as I asked. Helpful, friendly and am really happy with my vehicle, would definitely come back in the future and recommend!

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Kate , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hope to see you again. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Alex S on 02 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service car as described great to deal with .. very helpful staff thanks Dan and the team mad my buying experience easy

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Alex , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards LMC