play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 59 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy - thanks

    By Nick L on 29 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Always a bit nervous about buying from a dealer but the reviews they had gave me some reassurance which has been well deserved as they supplied me with a genuine, problem free and honest car. Communication was good and the sale was easy. Many thanks

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 16/06/18

    Hi Nick , I’m glad are reviews gave you the confidence to come over and purchase a vehicle and we lived up to our reviews , hope to see you again when your ready for a new car again. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful.

    By Kara F on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful staff and made the the purchase of my new car very easy. There was a wide range of cars to choose from .I had a small problem with my drivers window and Gareth could not be any more helpful solving the small problem I had.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 16/06/18

    Hi Kara , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it was no problem getting the window adjusted and working smoothly again. Kind regards Gareth LMC


  • 5

    Transit purchase

    By Phil M on 27 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The van was as discribe, negotiated on price pleased with the deal

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 16/06/18

    Hi Phil , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Would go back again

    By Luke M on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service and was really helpful

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Luke , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hope to see you again:) Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Great after sales

    By Paul T on 07 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Ford Ka for my daughter as her first car,they are very good at supplying details and lots more pictures as we are in Essex so a fare way to travel if car is not as it seems. We collected the car and when we got home noticed there was a water leak,cam belt and water pump was changed before collection. I phoned Dan and without no hassle what so ever,he came to Essex and collected the car and returned back for repairs which were done quickly . I went back to collect as I agreed,they was happy to deliver back but I wanted to keep my promise,everything is fine now and it's a great little car.i would say that there after sales service was spot on and better than I have reviewed from big main dealers Thanks guys

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Paul , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Appreciate your patience whilst we got the car rectified for you , good customer service is very important to us , nice to hear it’s appreciated and up to a high standard compared to franchised main dealers , hope your daughter enjoys her new car. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    By Kate P on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a first time van buyer I felt really comfortable and some questions I had after the purchase were followed up as soon as I asked. Helpful, friendly and am really happy with my vehicle, would definitely come back in the future and recommend!

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Kate , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hope to see you again. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Alex S on 02 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service car as described great to deal with .. very helpful staff thanks Dan and the team mad my buying experience easy

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Alex , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Would highly recommend!

    By Chloe R on 01 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These guys are amazing! I got the dream car I always wanted & was able to part exchange mine too. They have all the information you need, are able to answer any questions & they gave me such a quick process throughout finding the car and then to picking it up! Thanks so much guys :)

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Chloe. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, It was a pleasure to deal with you and set up your first finance deal on your new fiat 500 , hope to see you again when your ready for your next one :) Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    Revue after buying from larg motor company

    By Luke S on 27 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying a new car from Large motor company, staff where very helpful and very pleasant, the car itself was in tip-top condition as described and couldnt find any faults what so ever. I would definitely recommend these guys when buying a new vehicle A+

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Luke , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, nice to hear it was a good experience all round. Kind regards LMC


  • 5

    5 star garage with 5 star staff

    By Daniel B on 27 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent staff , very friendly and very knowledgeable regarding the cars , we had chosen a car to do on a finance agreement and they couldn't have done anything else but to help me save money on the monthly payments. We were at the garage for a little over 2 hours and drove the car away that evening , Dobbo was excellent throughout the process a real asset to the company , made us feel welcome and wasn't pushy like other garages. Overall I would give a 10 out of 10 rating for everything

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, glad we managed to save you money on a monthly basis compared to the finance deal you had lined up , all done within a couple of hours, hope the fiesta is going well. Kind regards LMC