play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company

At Large Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company

Large Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Patricia H on 02 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Happy with my purchase. No pressure, friendly staff


  • 5

    Brought an Insignia

    By Alex D on 01 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the first dealings with company I feel they have treated me fairly. They always came back to me with answers to any of my queries. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking to buy their next second hand car.


  • 5

    Purchase of Vehicle with Large Motor Company

    By Marc T on 01 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and unpressured sales team. Life made very easy by them in buying the car. All paperwork processed by them. Very helpful when the car developed an issue, through no fault of theirs. Fixed for me with no questions ask. I would use them again when buying a car.


  • 5

    Five star service

    By Emily G on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fast and friendly service. Got my new car in immaculate Condition. I had a few questions and they were answered straight away and also sorted my AA cover for me.


  • 5

    Customer service

    By Claire B on 12 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy to do business with. And after service with queries dealt with no problem. Highly recommend these guys.


  • 5

    Blue skoda.

    By Robert C on 11 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    They guys were very helpfull and the car was ready like they said. Im still waiting for a new badge to come through but i hop its just because of the delay over xmas.


  • 5

    Andy Beetle

    By Andy W on 10 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a 15 year old VW Beetle from the Large Motor Co as a cheap car to use while I am working in the area. The service I received was excellent, very informal and well informed. I was advised of the problems that the car had been purchased with and how they had been fixed. The vehicle came with a years MOT. I paid extra to get some bodywork touched up and to get the vehicle serviced at a reasonable price. Battery was a bit run down so it was replaced with a new battery free of charge. Would thoroughly recommend this establishment.


  • 5

    No hassle.

    By John F on 22 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Exchanging and Purchasing my new car was hassle free - highly recomend this company.


  • 5

    Happy with new car.

    By Justin P on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a late VW Polo from Large Motor Company for my mother. Easy, no pressure transaction. Even helped me sorting the tax online. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Falsely advertised features

    By Ben N on 01 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really disappointed with the fact the car was advertised as having Bluetooth connectivity, yet I discovered after getting home that the car does not have this function. This is now going to cost me £325 to get the infotainment system upgraded to add this feature.

    Reply from Large Motor Company on 03/10/18

    Hi Ben,sorry to hear your not 100% happy with your car normally if there’s a problem or something a customer isn’t happy with we get a call giving us the opportunity to resolve the problem,unfortunately on this occasion we have not been given that opportunity which is disappointing as we pride ourselves on good customer service and positive reviews,I trust everything else about the car and the service you received was of a high standard as this is the only issue you have brought to light ? Unfortunately sometimes mistakes do happen,we upload cars and advertising platforms auto select a lot of the vehicles specifications,we offer customers all the time they need ,no high pressure sales as you can see from previous reviews.We simply give you the keys and let you know we are here if you need any help,had you given us a call we could have helped resolve this for you we would never intentionally mislead or falsely advertise a vehicle , please give us a call so we can help get this sorted