play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Large Motor Company Limited

At Large Motor Company Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Large Motor Company Limited

Large Motor Company Limited
5
4.9

All 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 28 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I visited large yesterday and was extremely happy with my visit, Gareth was super helpful and pointed me in the right direction. Really nice selection of cars and a genuinely nice atmosphere from everyone down there. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 29/10/23

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Would 100% recommend

    By Dani C on 27 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful and took their time to find me the right car in my budget. No pressure selling and meant I felt really comfortable

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 29/10/23

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Roland P on 27 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased loverly t5 Vw transporter. Done nearly 500 miles in it already without any trouble. Garath was extremely helpful with all my questions and paperwork. Will use large motor company again and recommend to everyone !!

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 29/10/23

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Vw Caddy very pleased.

    By Richard D on 27 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Vw caddy , very pleased with the van & the service I received, would highly recommend

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 29/10/23

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Scott F on 27 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I have had 2 vehicles for our family over the last few months from Gareth and Large motor company. Gareth has gone above and beyond to make sure we were looked after. Certainly would not hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 29/10/23

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Stay away!! Long Post.....

    By Anonymous on 30 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Upon arrival, was welcomed and the gentleman that spoke to us was lovely and did not seem pushy like some places are...Took the car for a test drive and instantly loved the car so went about buying the car.... This is when it all went down hill.... Communication is terrible after sale. picked up car and drove it home, car started squeaking, breaks would make a noise, electrics was all over the place, parking sensors didn't work, reverse light was out. Made contact with the garage was told to take it into them to have a look. When I got to the garage i was asked to leave it with them and they would sort these issues out...... This company has my car for a week and made no contact with me to tell me what was happening.... I had to keep phoning or messaging them to ask for updates.... Finally get a call to say my car is ready to pick up and all he issues have been sorted..... I pick the car up takes me an hour to drive to the garage from where I live. I ask is everything sorted, yes be reassured I am told everything is fine it has been taken for a test drive and there are no more issues. Get in the car and begin to drive away when i break the breaks continue to make the horrendous noise they made when i took it to them. The answer to this was for the salesman to JETWASH!! my wheels to see if that would fix the noise!!! what!! I was in total shock, nope car continues to make these noise. I refuse to take the car until it has been sorted. So few days later around 4 i get a phone call car is ready to pick up. Go and pick the car up, new breaks pads have been put on the car so all will be fine. When i get the car home/ on way home electrics continue to play up and car starts, doesnt start, unlocks, doesnt unlock, lights come flashing on etc..... ring the garage explain, bring the car back we will look at it..... Around 2 weeks I was without a car (while heavily pregnant) yet no contact was made to me from the garage, i was the one having to do the chasing to see what was happening with my car, how long it was going to take etc.... Turns out the car needed a new Body control module.... apparently this was ordered and fitted by a different garage the company use (I'm not so sure). After waiting 2 weeks for the car to be fixed I get it home for my Husband to tell me that the under tray of the car is hanging off and dragging on the floor. I think to myself i am not taking it back to this garage book it in to a garage near me where they are able to fix the undertray which had been broken, how i am not to sure.... I ask my new garage if they could have a look over the car to see if everything is ok..... Comes back with a £800 bill of things that needed to be done such as breaks not being fitted correctly, new breaks on the rear of the car, new water pump, timing belt and some other work..... I would avoid this garage because all i had was stress after stress and a big bill even though I had just brought the car. It took them over a month before they would email me the invoice for the work they carried out on my car, which did not look genuine what so ever. I now have a car that is up and running, but it has taken lots of stress and a big bill on my end all while being pregnant which they knew was the reason i was buying a new car and still let me drive away with a car that did not have breaks fitted correctly!!!..... Would never return again!

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 05/07/23

    Dear customer, sorry you felt the need to leave such a long “post” as you put it, for us it’s actually a review but feels closer to a fictional story in this case. Let me add some context from text & phone records. You purchased a 12 year old car with 78,000 miles. On the 13th March 2023 the Astra passed its mot with only 1 advisory , to monitor REAR pads. On the Morning of Saturday 18th March 2023 the Astra passed its pdi inspection with no problems. You collected the car on the 18th , we received a text from you that evening out of hours @ 17.47pm advising of several light bulb warnings coming up on the dash messages. On the Morning of Sunday 19th March 2023 11.11am we replied asking you to check if it’s just a blown bulb as all lights are checked at Mot & pdi. Our communication ended that Sunday with advising you will check & let us know. On the Evening of Monday 20th 19.15pm you text advising you had it looked at and now there’s more electrical faults appearing. On the Morning of Tuesday 21st 9.36am we call you to request you dropped the car back at your earliest convenience so we could investigate & repair. The following day Wednesday 22nd you drove the 22 mile trip of 30 minutes to us. On arrival we apologise & advised we will get it booked in & repaired & call once ready. On the Morning of Friday 24th March you called asking if the car was fixed , we advised it had been dropped to one of our garages but as it wasn’t booked in & there booked weeks in advance they will squeeze us in & be investigating the issues that afternoon/ Monday 27th. On the Afternoon of 27th March you text asking if the car ready. Again we called to apologise & advised it’s still being investigated , soon as we have an update we will let you know. On the Sunday 2nd April you text for an update. Monday 3rd April we again apologised & advised its now been booked in to Vauxhall as we suspect a faulty BCM module which controls the electric components that were experiencing issues with but wanted to confirm this with Vauxhall. Unfortunately with the in depth diagnosis needed , bank hols in between & waiting to get in to Vauxhall for confirmation there was delays but certainly no breakdown in communication besides waiting for information on diagnosis. As for the brakes they looked brake dusty so one of the sales team brake cleaned them & pressure washed , when you advised that didn’t stop the squeaking we replaced them. As to the under tray dragging on the floor it’s not something that had been removed for either the BCM repair or the front pads being replaced, had you made us aware we would have refitted it or replaced it for you. I’d be very surprised if the front brake pads were incorrectly fitted , I’m unsure how that could even be done, they only fit in one way , the garage we use have fully trained technicians with many years experience & a excellent reputation , I’m surprised you didn’t at the very least call or text to advise of this as we certainly didn’t ever have cross words or any bad feelings from either side or so we thought until receiving your “ Facebook style post” It would appear your garage has been up selling on service items not necessary repairs, rear pads where a advisory to monitor, cambelt & water pump often done as a pair but the belt not being due till 100k , your car being on 78k. We did repair as quick as the current climate & motor trade allowed & supplied you a works history we completed on the car. I hope your “post” has made you feel better in terms of letting off steam but it’s clearly not completely factual. We’re a AA approved garage , we have all cars inspected independently checked by the AA & prepare the vehicles beyond mot standards, unfortunately electrical items can fail at any time as this one did. Again we apologise for the inconvenience caused & distress you have felt. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    By Chris J on 19 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great price for van and decent trade in for our car good people to deal with couldn't be happier many thanks

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 01/07/23

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. Hope to see you again when you’re ready for another upgrade. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    By Ged D on 15 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    1st class service,no hard sales pitch,nice friendly staff,very helpful.would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 12/04/23

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Nicky V on 11 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely faultless . Excellent customer care excellent communication excellent car . Gareth and Sara wonderful are wonderful advocates for Large Car Dealership they did a great job . Thank you and Autotradet

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 12/04/23

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc


  • 5

    By Gemma B on 08 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The experience was very impressive, they were very helpful and kept me up to date on everything, all the staff there were very polite and professional. I would 100% recommend the company to anyone and would go back if I needed too.

    Reply from Large Motor Company Limited on 12/04/23

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards Lmc